2011 CMT Music Awards

2011 CMT Music Awards Winners List: Taylor Swift Wins Top Honor

Some of the biggest names in country music gathered Wednesday in Nashville for the 2011 CMT Music Awards. The show was hosted by Kid Rock and included performances by various stars including The Band Perry and Big and Rich. The biggest award of the night – Video of the Year – went to Taylor Swift for her single “Mine.” She accepted the award via satellite from her tour stop in Milwaukee.

“I just want to say thank you and hey to everyone there,” Swift said. “I wish I could be there, but I’m hanging out with 15,000 of my closest friends in Milwaukee … I want to thank the fans who voted. I don’t know what I did to deserve you guys, but you have done so many amazing things for me in my life.”

See a full list of winners below.

Video of the Year: Taylor Swift, “Mine”

Male Video of the Year: Blake Shelton, “Who Are You When I’m Not Looking”

Female Video of the Year: Miranda Lambert, “The House That Built Me”

Group Video of the Year: Lady Antebellum, “Hello World”

Duo Video of the Year: Sugarland, “Stuck Like Glue”

Breakthrough Video of the Year: The Band Perry, “If I Die Young”

Collaborative Video of the Year: Justin Bieber and Rascal Flatts, “That Should Be Me”

CMT Performance of the Year: Zac Brown Band and Jimmy Buffett, “Margaritaville”

Best Web Video of the Year: Blake Shelton, “Kiss My Country Ass”

Video Director of the Year: Trey Fanjoy, “The House The Built Me” and “Who Are You When I’m Not Looking”