Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum

Rock Hall Announces Initial Lineup for 17th Annual American Music Masters(r) Series Honoring Chuck Berry – Tribute Concert Oct 27

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum and Case Western Reserve University are pleased to announce the initial lineup of artists that will honor Chuck Berry at the 17th annual American Music Masters® tribute concert on Saturday, October 27, 2012 at 7:30 p.m. at PlayhouseSquare’s State Theatre. Chuck Berry will appear to accept the American Music Masters® honor and is scheduled to perform.

Tribute concert performers scheduled to appear include Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Ernie Isley and Darryl McDaniels, Joe Bonamassa, Rosie Flores, John Fullbright, David Johansen, JD McPherson, Lemmy Kilmister, Bucky Pizzarelli, Chuck Prophet, Duke Robillard, Earl Slick and M. Ward. Additional guests will be announced soon.