Songwriters Hall of Fame Event Presenters & Performers Announced

Peter Asher, Petula Clark, Shelea Frazier, Lou Gramm and Mick Jones, Billy Joel, Wiz Khalifa, Alison Krauss, Chad Kroeger, Smokey Robinson, Patty Smyth, Jordin Sparks, Rob Thomas, Sting, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry, Paul Williams and select cast members of MOTOWN: THE MUSICAL have signed on to either be a presenter and/or performer at the 2013 Songwriters Hall of Fame Annual Induction and Awards Dinner. This year’s dinner will be held Thursday, June 13that the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Inductees at the 44th annual Songwriters Hall of Fame event include Tony Hatch, Mick Jones and Lou Gramm, Holly Knight, JD Souther, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry. The Pioneer Award will be presented to Berry Gordy, the Johnny Mercer Award will be presented to Elton John and Bernie Taupin; Benny Blanco will receive the Hal David Starlight Award and Sam Cooke’s “A Change Is Gonna Come” will be honored with the Towering Song Award.