The Royal Wedding

Royal Wedding Coverage: Elton John, Victoria Beckham, and David Beckham Arrive at Westminster

Elton John, the Beckhams and many more notable attendees at the royal wedding.



Queen Elizabeth Arrives


Advertisements

Kate’s Wedding Dress By Sarah Burton: Palace

LONDON—Kate Middleton‘s ivory and lace wedding dress was designed by Sarah Burton, creative director at the fashion house Alexander McQueen, the palace announced Friday as she entered Westminster Abbey.

“Miss Middleton wished for her dress to combine tradition and modernity with the artistic vision that characterises Alexander McQueen’s work,” officials said in a statement.

“Miss Middleton worked closely with Sarah Burton in formulating the design of her dress.”

Elton John Says Royal Wedding "A Welcome Relief" from World’s Troubles

Sir Elton John is one of the many celebrities who’ll be attending the wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton this Friday, April 29th.  While some have dismissed the nuptials as just an over-the-top spectacle, Elton sees the benefit in making a big deal out of the young couple’s big day.  On Good Morning America on Monday, April 25th, Elton told Barbara Walters, “Yeah, it is a fairytale thing, and people criticize it and say we’re making too much of it.  But it’s about love.  And in this day and age, anything that’s about love and and positivity is a welcome relief from what’s going on in the world.”
The last time Elton was in Westminster Abbey, the legendary cathedral where Will and Kate will say their vows, it was for the funeral of William’s mother, Princess Diana, who was a close friend of Elton’s.  He told Walters, “The last time we were [there]…my heart sank when I saw those two young boys walking behind the coffin. I thought that was the hardest thing…and [now], it’s a scene walking up the aisle with a beautiful woman and the love of his life…I’m sure Diana would be very, very happy about it.”
Elton is concerned, however, about all the press attention that Kate will get now that she’s a member of the royal family.  He warned, “The press are gonna give you a bumpy ride. They’re gonna love you, they’re gonna hate you,” adding, “I just hope they love each other to stay away from all that.”  In fact, Elton says that he’s ashamed at the “negativity” that pervades so much of the British press.  Elton himself has sued several British papers over the years for the things they’ve printed about him, and won several times.  He said on Good Morning America, “I’m sorry we have [that nastiness], but we do, and we have to live with it because it’s a great country.  But it’s one thing about Britain that sucks.”
By the way, Elton has only met Prince William twice.  He’s being invited more for his long association with the royal family than for any personal connection to the prince.  And let’s not forget, he is a knight.
Source:Wplj Radio

The Royal Wedding Just Weeks Away! Celebrate Early With New Bio Bowing on DVD

Only three weeks to go!  Celebrate the royal nuptials early with the special collector’s release, A Royal Romance: William & Kate, bowing on DVD April 12 from Inception Media Group.
With Prince William and bride Kate Middleton’s destiny set and all eyes upon them, fans everywhere will enjoy this intimate look at the royal heir and his love,
Fully aware of the role he is to play as the future King of England, handsome Prince William displays a strong sense of duty and loyalty to the Royal Family—his destiny and upbringing carefully managed by the monarchy since birth.
With the poised, young woman he met at university and courted for eight years at his side, royalists pray that their marriage will survive the pressures of the monarchy … unlike those that have gone before them.
A Royal Romance: William & Kate

The Royal Wedding Schedule: Mark Your Calendars!

Royal officials released an estimated schedule Thursday for the April 29 royal wedding of Prince William and fiancee Kate Middleton at London’s Westminster Abbey.
0830 BST (0730 GMT; 3:30 a.m. EDT): Guests begin arriving at Westminster Abbey.

After 10 a.m. BST (1030 GMT; 530 a.m. EDT): The royal family begin to take their places at the Abbey, with Queen Elizabeth II and her husband the last to arrive. Prince William heads to the Abbey joined by his best man, Prince Harry.

1100 BST (1000 GMT; 6:00 a.m. EDT): The bride arrives at the Abbey; the ceremony begins.

1215 BST (1115 GMT; 7:15 a.m. EDT): William and his new wife emerge from the Abbey and depart in the 1902 State Landau, a carriage, and travel to Buckingham Palace.

1325 BST (1225 GMT; 8:25 a.m. EDT): The newlyweds and their families make their appearance on the palace balcony.

1330 BST (1230 GMT; 8:30 a.m. EDT): The royals watch a flypast before returning inside for the queen’s reception.

LIFE The Royal Wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton

Prince William and Kate Middleton set up Charitable Gift Fund

Prince William and Kate Middleton have asked for people to make a donation to charity instead of sending them wedding presents.

The British royal and his bride-to-be – who will tie the knot at Westminster Abbey on April 29 – have set up a Charitable Gift Fund to allow people who are considering buying them a gift to give to a selection of charities chosen by the couple.

A statement on the royal wedding website said: “Prince William and Miss Catherine Middleton are extremely grateful for all the goodwill messages and presents being sent in celebration of their forthcoming Wedding. The couple are suggesting to those who are considering sending them a wedding present that instead they might consider making a charitable gift to a selection of chosen charities. In doing so the couple hope to create a legacy of community impact from the Royal Wedding.”

Although Prince William is a patron of a number of charitable causes, he and Kate have decided to choose causes they have no relation to in order to help the organisations gain more exposure.

The statement continued: “All the charities intended to benefit from the Fund have been chosen by Prince William and Miss Middleton. They reflect the couple’s passions and interests as well as some of their experiences in their lives together so far.

“None of the charities chosen have any formal relationship with either Prince William or Miss Middleton. Rather the couple have chosen to take the chance to benefit some causes that have less exposure or which are undertaking valuable work in areas of the community which the couple feel would benefit from this support.

“Prince William retains all his current Patronages and will continue to support them in his usual way.”

Donations can be made via the website at http://www.royalweddingcharityfund.org